Internet Phishing/Virus Warning!!!!!!



 Religions > Atheism > Internet Phishing/Virus Warning!!!!!!

LINK TO THIS PAGE  


rating :  0   |  0


  Page 1 of 1

1

 
Topic: Religions > Atheism
User: "HVAC"
Date: 06 Dec 2005 09:54:19 AM
Object: Internet Phishing/Virus Warning!!!!!!
I answered a few questions of a personal nature....So what?
"Clan_MacKay" <zona5@pcinternet.net> wrote in message
news:1133826041.071093.284120@f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com...
I've had several friends tell me that they have received E-mails
purportedly from the C.I.A. or F.B.I. informing them that :
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Sir/Madam,
we have logged your IP-address on more than 30 illegal Websites.
Important:
Please answer our questions!
The list of questions are attached.
Yours faithfully,
Steven Allison
++++ Central Intelligence Agency -CIA-
++++ Office of Public Affairs
++++ Washington, D.C. 20505
++++ phone: (703) 482-0623
++++ 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., US Eastern time
---------------------------------------------------------------------------=
=AD----------------------------
The contact numbers, address and name stay the same though sometimes it
is "earmarked" for F.B.I. and othertimes C.I.A. Office.
Also the person uses a "mask" so blocking is ineffective.
Usually there is a attachment that carries a virus.
If such an E-mail comes to you DELETE immediately, some Anti-viruses
may not stop the virus.
Clan MacKay
"Life is Short, Play Naked!"
Troll-Free Zone
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/SocialFamilyNudism
http://groups.google.com/group/Future-Earth-Survival
.

User: "http://www.whereisthemoney.org"

Title: Re: Internet Phishing/Virus Warning!!!!!! 06 Dec 2005 10:22:40 AM
On 6 Dec 2005 07:54:19 -0800, "HVAC" <MR.HVAC@gmail.com> wrote:

I answered a few questions of a personal nature....So what?

It would be so much simpler if you were a programmable robot.




"Clan_MacKay" <zona5@pcinternet.net> wrote in message
news:1133826041.071093.284120@f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com...
I've had several friends tell me that they have received E-mails
purportedly from the C.I.A. or F.B.I. informing them that :
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Sir/Madam,


we have logged your IP-address on more than 30 illegal Websites.


Important:
Please answer our questions!
The list of questions are attached.


Yours faithfully,
Steven Allison


++++ Central Intelligence Agency -CIA-
++++ Office of Public Affairs
++++ Washington, D.C. 20505


++++ phone: (703) 482-0623
++++ 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., US Eastern time


---------------------------------------------------------------------------­----------------------------



The contact numbers, address and name stay the same though sometimes it

is "earmarked" for F.B.I. and othertimes C.I.A. Office.
Also the person uses a "mask" so blocking is ineffective.
Usually there is a attachment that carries a virus.
If such an E-mail comes to you DELETE immediately, some Anti-viruses
may not stop the virus.


Clan MacKay
"Life is Short, Play Naked!"
Troll-Free Zone
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/SocialFamilyNudism
http://groups.google.com/group/Future-Earth-Survival

.

User: "Mike Lepore"

Title: Re: Internet Phishing/Virus Warning!!!!!! 06 Dec 2005 11:52:35 PM
Some people email random garbage, hello messages, fake undeliverable
mail reports, etc. just to get others to write back. If the person writes
back then they know that they have a functioning email address to add
to the lists of address that they sell to spammers.
.


  Page 1 of 1

1

 


Related Articles
 

NEWER

pg.3585     pg.2749     pg.2106     pg.1612     pg.1232     pg.940     pg.716     pg.544     pg.412     pg.311     pg.234     pg.175     pg.130     pg.96     pg.70     pg.50     pg.35     pg.24     pg.16     pg.10     pg.6     pg.3     pg.1

OLDER