Twisty Admin wrote:
<snip>
It was definitely a DoS attack against several re-mailers. That is
against Federal Law in the US. The "former" re-mailer attacker is from
the US.
Were the ones you got from "our pet rabbit" as he was called by another
re-mailer operator, prabbit.dyndns.org? Peter Rabbit :)
Here's some interesting info. I think Mr. Rabbit's lucky foot just crapped
out on him. His name is Mike Pratt. Hope you file charges.
Pinging prabbit.dyndns.org [64.53.89.132]:
Ping #1: Got reply from 64.53.89.132 in 76ms [TTL=116]
I turned this up by accident:
http://www.groupsrv.com/science/about120178-225.html
Down towards the bottom. Search the page for "64.53.89.132". Funny as
hell, but the guy was trying to explain headers to someone.
A Google Groups search for that author's posts:
http://tinyurl.com/a4ncz
A recent, sample header (slightly sanitized) of the person who calls
himself "Mike" in his attached signature. The ediacaria.org refrence is
some whack job "University" that claims to be "fully incorporated in the
Galapagos Islands".
---
Approved:
Date: Tue, 27 Dec 2005 16:54:44 +0000 (UTC)
From:
Message-ID: <dorrkj$3uu$1@news3.infoave.net>
NNTP-Posting-Date: Tue, 27 Dec 2005 16:42:23 +0000 (UTC)
NNTP-Posting-Host: darwin.ediacara.org
Newsgroups: talk.origins,alt.atheism,sci.skeptic,talk.atheism
Organization: Info Avenue Internet Services, LLC
Path: [...]!darwin.ediacara.org!there.is.no.cabal
Sender:
Subject: Re: atheism-adherents Hitler & Haeckel parallels
User-Agent: tin/1.4.6-20020816 ("Aerials") (UNIX) (Linux/2.2.26 (i586))
X-Complaints-To:
X-NNTP-Posting-Host: rhhe9-132.2wcm.comporium.net
X-Trace: darwin.ediacara.org 1135701743 21189 128.100.83.246 (27 Dec 2005 16:42:23 GMT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
---
Some whois stuff:
$ whois shamrocksgf.com
Registrant:
Shamrock Gardens Florist
2119 Shamrock Drive
Charlotte, NC 28205
US
Domain Name: SHAMROCKSGF.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
CTC, Internet Services
CT Communications, Inc.
1000 Progress Place
Concord, NC 28026
US
704-722-2000 fax: 704-722-7601
FWIW, the contact address off of http://www.shamrockgf.com is
mpratt@shamrocksgf.com so there's the connection to "Mike" and this
business.
Here's his provider info,
$ whois comporium.net
Registrant
Comporium
PO Box 470
Rock Hill, SC 29731
US
Registrar..: IARegistry.com (http://www.iaregistry.com)
COMPORIUM.NET
Created on..............: 20-Apr-1999
Expires on..............: 20-Apr-2008
Administrative Contact:
Administrator (BIS), Domain
Comporium
PO Box 470
Rock Hill, SC 29731 US
+1.803.326.6165 (FAX) +1.803.326.6434
Technical Contact:
Administrator (BIS), Domain
Comporium
PO Box 470
Rock Hill, SC 29731 US
+1.803.326.6165 (FAX) +1.803.326.6434
$ whois infoave.net
Registrant
Info Avenue Internet Services, LLC
P.O. Box 698
Fort Mill, SC 29716
US
Registrar..: IARegistry.com (http://www.iaregistry.com)
INFOAVE.NET
Created on..............: 17-Aug-1995
Expires on..............: 16-Aug-2006
Administrative Contact:
Domain, Administrator
Info Avenue Internet Services d/b/a Spirit Telecom
3545 Centre Circle Drive
P.O. Box 698
Fort Mill, SC 29716 US
+1.803.802.4600 Ext:6555 (FAX) +1.803.802.4700
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Site
Info Avenue Internet Services, LLC
P.O. Box 698
3545 Centre Circle Drive
Fort Mill, SC 29716-0698 US
+1.803.802.4600 (FAX) +1.803.802.4700
FWIW, Rock hill and Charlotte are just a stone's throw from each other. I
sent an email to Mr. Pratt just for shits and grins. His shits, and my
grins. ;-)
I also have some shady biker friends on the North side of Charlotte if....
<grinning>
.
|