Religions > Atheism > Re: WARNNG, WWW.MONEYBOOKERS.COM IS A SCAM COMPANY THAT RIPPED ME OFF
| Topic: |
Religions > Atheism |
| User: |
"" |
| Date: |
18 May 2005 04:31:50 PM |
| Object: |
Re: WARNNG, WWW.MONEYBOOKERS.COM IS A SCAM COMPANY THAT RIPPED ME OFF |
I know exactly how you feel. I once bought some pots and pans from
Fingerhut and didn't get my free gift.
Also keep in mind thousands of people were ripped off by Ernie using a
mirror website similar to hairlosshelp,bilking people out of their hard
earned cash then blaming Farell because the fake website looked like his.
frenchdefense@gmail.com wrote:
I recently opened an account with www.moneybookers.com to pay for an
online purchase. I normally deal with PayPal whom i've had an account
with for many years and have had great service with, but this retailer,
who's business was based in the UK didn't accept PayPal. I had the
funds sent to my new MoneyBookers account successfully and this was
confirmed in my account balance on the MoneyBookers site. Upon trying
to send a payment for my intended purchase, I was informed that "the
transaction cannot be processed and your account has been locked". I
sent several emails to as well as their other
email address: (just in case of the
remote possibility that they were having trouble with their main email
address, from the email address I used to register my account with them
and have not recieved a response. They have not refunded my money
either. I have initiated a complaint against them with the Internet
Fraud Complain Center http://www1.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp , the Better
Business Bureau http://www.thebbb.org/hyperlinking.htm and am looking
into contacting the police in the UK. For those of you considering
dealing with this company, I would advise you to stick to reputable
online financial entities such as PayPal, Neteller, etc.
Regards,
Dale Kirton
--
-------------------- http://NewsReader.Com/ --------------------
Usenet Newsgroup Service $9.95/Month 30GB
.
|
|

|
Related Articles |
|
|